Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!


Quick Links:


newBookmarkLockedFalling

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005
Preview

In the Thread template, select the Thread tab.

Find this (lines 16-27 in default template):
   <div class="content cap-bottom">
       $[thread.labels]
       $[poll]
       <table class="list" role="presentation">
           <tbody class="$[list_class]">
               $[post_list]
           </tbody>
       </table>
       {if !$[quick_reply]}{if $[bottom_reply_button]}
           <div class="reply_button pad-all-double">$[bottom_reply_button]<br class="clear" /></div>
       {/if}{/if}
   </div>


Replace with this:
   <div class="content cap-bottom">
       $[thread.labels]
       $[poll]
   </div>
   <div class="$[list_class]">
       $[post_list]
   </div>
   {if !$[quick_reply]}{if $[bottom_reply_button]}
       <div class="reply_button pad-all-double">$[bottom_reply_button]<br class="clear" /></div>
   {/if}{/if}




Now, select the Post List tab.

Find this (lines 49-52 in default template):
{/foreach}
{if !$[post]}
   <tr class="last"><td class="last center" colspan="1">No posts were found.</td></tr>
{/if}


Replace it with this:
</tbody>
</table>
</div>
</div>
{/foreach}
{if !$[post]}
<div class="container">
   <br />
   <div class="title-bar">
       <h1>No Search Results</h1>
   </div>
   <div class="content cap-bottom">
       <table class="list" role="presentation">
           <tbody class="$[list_class]">
               <tr class="last"><td class="last center" colspan="1">No posts were found.</td></tr>
           </tbody>
       </table>
   </div>
</div>
{/if}


Find this (line 1 in the default template):
{foreach $[post]}

Replace with this:
{foreach $[post]}
<div class="container">
<br />
<div class="title-bar">
   <h1>$[post.subject]</h1>
</div>
<div class="content cap-bottom">
<table class="list" role="presentation">
<tbody class="$[list_class]">



Last Edit: Jan 9, 2013 18:25:46 GMT by Chris

Stinky666

Stinky666 Avatar

****
Senior Member

422


December 2009
As you're aware, I wanted this, so thanks a bunch :D

shortyverrett94

shortyverrett94 Avatar

*
New Member

3


October 2011
Thanks for this Chris. Just what I have been looking for!

Stinky666

Stinky666 Avatar

****
Senior Member

422


December 2009
Chris, what would be the easiest way to increase or decrease the gap size for the posts?
Is there something I can add somewhere to do this? Much appreciated.

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005
Stinky666 Avatar
Chris, what would be the easiest way to increase or decrease the gap size for the posts?
Is there something I can add somewhere to do this? Much appreciated.


In the last replacement, try this:

{foreach $[post]}
<div style="height: 15px"></div>
<div class="container">
<br />
<div class="title-bar">


Just change the 15px

Stinky666

Stinky666 Avatar

****
Senior Member

422


December 2009
It partly works.
5px gap:
i.imgur.com/956YyTx.jpg

35px gap:
i.imgur.com/sxBx0Fi.jpg

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005


So, what's the issue? :P

Stinky666

Stinky666 Avatar

****
Senior Member

422


December 2009


You honestly can't see?
As a coder, you know that 5px does not equal to that. Look at how huge that gap is, it's a lot more than 5px :P

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005
Stinky666 Avatar
Chris Avatar


So, what's the issue? :P


You honestly can't see?
As a coder, you know that 5px does not equal to that. Look at how huge that gap is, it's a lot more than 5px :P


Read it as 15. Anyways, probably a br in there instead. Shouldn't be a min-height attribute forcing it to at least 10 or so. *shrugs* I can't debug what I can't see (i.e. URL or no help :P)

Stinky666

Stinky666 Avatar

****
Senior Member

422


December 2009
Chris Avatar
Stinky666 Avatar


You honestly can't see?
As a coder, you know that 5px does not equal to that. Look at how huge that gap is, it's a lot more than 5px :P


Read it as 15. Anyways, probably a br in there instead. Shouldn't be a min-height attribute forcing it to at least 10 or so. *shrugs* I can't debug what I can't see (i.e. URL or no help :P)



stinky666themes.freemessageboards.com
I assume putting the gap size to a minus could work?

JD

JD Avatar



1,032


June 2008
Could it not just be the <br /> here?


{foreach $[post]}
<div class="container">
<br />
<div class="title-bar">
<h1>$[post.subject]</h1>
</div>
...



Last Edit: Feb 24, 2013 11:48:07 GMT by JD

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005
JD Avatar
Could it not just be the <br /> here?


{foreach $[post]}
<div class="container">
<br />
<div class="title-bar">
<h1>$[post.subject]</h1>
</div>
...


It is. :P I thought I had removed that from the above. Whoops.

Aaron

Aaron Avatar
WWWWWWWWWWWW

****
Senior Member

434


November 2005
This is great, but I have a suggestion. Take it or leave it, but make the "gap" size match up with the gaps between boards and the rest of the forum by default - for aesthetics!!

Chris

Chris Avatar

******
Head Coder

19,519


June 2005
Aaron Avatar
This is great, but I have a suggestion. Take it or leave it, but make the "gap" size match up with the gaps between boards and the rest of the forum by default - for aesthetics!!


It's easier to let them manipulate it.... mostly because I'm pretty sure that's done via a class, and then they have to deal with adding/removing classes instead of adjusting a single number that they've dealt with before. :(

newBookmarkLockedFalling