Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

Zelnen

Zelnen Avatar
Javascriptin'

Official Member

June 2006
Ok well i've been doing javascript for around 2 months. I love it and i'm pretty good at it so i decided to write this tutorial to share my knodladge.

HTML is recommended in this tutorial but is not nercersary. As long as you know basics about tables <Br>'s and the basic tags you'll be fine. In this tutorial you will learn.

. How to make your own javascripts
. Variables
. JS Operators
. How to use the if statement
. The else and else if statement
. All about javascript loops
. Functions and how there used.
. Arrays and how they work

This will teach you everything you need to know to make nice simple and useful scripts. It doesn't cover everything but it covers most need to know things about javascript.

Learn javascript

Javascript is used alot with HTML. It's also very easy to combine with HTML. The downsides of it our it's hard to debug. It's helpful with forms buttons and many things. Once you know javascript you can move on to do over coding languages and understand them better. So you start a javascript with the <script> tags. Normally in an HTML webpage javascripts are put within the <Head></head> tags but can vary. As long as you have the <script> </script> tags round it it's fine.

Variables

Variables are used alot in javascript. A variable is basicly something that can hold a value. Here's an example.

<script>
var one = 1
var two = 2

var sum = one + two
document.write(sum)
</script>