Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

Llanilek

Llanilek Avatar
Former Elite Mod

Dedicated Studio Member

October 2005
Such a powerful tool, the internet... far beyond what we can even dream is somewhere on this never ending world wide web, but is it becoming so powerful that maybe one day it will totally take over our lives and that link between virtual and reality fades away and we become sucked into oblivion (well not as such), taken into a world where anything goes.

This article is more of a ramble of my views on peoples beliefs that the internet is a time wasting tool, and is nothing to do with our real lives.

In my opinion it is a main focus of my life, because myself being a web programmer i tend to be online most of the day when i am not sleeping or working. My coding started off as a hobby, now its brought me my webhosting company which i spend most of my waking hours working on keeping it up to date, but am i letting my mind slip while staring at a computer screen for all those long hours each day... is my IQ so called dropping because i am just dribbling out "txt talk" and php and js all day?

some people would agree that the internet is bad for you, that it takes away your social life and provides nothing for you in the future, well where do you think most of the great programmers and web designers end up? it certainly ain't cooped up in a mental institute thinking about how your going to escape from the straight jacket and stab the doctor in the eye with the sedative he is about to bring in to the room, there are places. Microsoft being one of the biggest in the world, google too. All these companies offer us so much when we learn such things.