Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

yilduz

yilduz Avatar

April 2008
I made a D&D forum and I figured it would be cool to make the forum look kind of like the player's handbook. Can anyone help me figure out how to make stuff look kind of like it? I just want to get the basic style down for the banner, table headers and footers, etc...

It has the look of a book with some sort of locking covers.
click here to see what I mean. I want to figure out how to make it look kind of like that so I can make my skin like that.

slip

slip Avatar
Chris spoils me!

Senior Studio Member

April 2006
For someone who is starting out - making THAT will be incredibly difficult. You could request the skin wherever skin requests are allowed but this would take quite a while to get that exactly.

yilduz

yilduz Avatar

April 2008
I'm not exactly starting out. I've been using photoshop on and off for about six years. :P
It has been on and off, though, so I'm still not that great.

Anyway, I was just hoping for some tips on how to make the orbs, how to get that kind of textured look, and any other ideas or tips that could help me out. It doesn't need to be exact because I don't think most people are going to hold their phb to their monitor and say "THAT COLOR IS OFF!!" but you never know.

Anyway, anything that will help me out is appreciated.

As far as finding someone that will do a skin, heh, yeah right. I've looked around, the only forums that do skin requests always have graphics artists whose photoshop "isn't working." I've been using it for years, I've never had an instance where it "wasn't working," whatever that means.

slip

slip Avatar
Chris spoils me!

Senior Studio Member

April 2006