Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

Chris

Chris Avatar

Head Coder

June 2005
For those of us still in school, I'm just curious what everyone is doing for classes this semester.

For me, I'm taking 3.5 classes (most students take 4 classes normally.)

My first is only half a class... technically it's the second part of a class you take the prior semester (first part is a theory on lecturing, presenting, etc.)
while this second part is actually my senior project.

The second class I'm taking so that I'm a full time student (stupid credit requirements)... it's 6.813 - User Interface Design and Implementation. :P So basically HTML/CSS and User Experience (UX).

The third class is CMS.590 - Computer Games and Simulations for Education and Exploration... guess what? That's a humanity at MIT. :P

The fourth class is CMS.634 - Designing Interactions: Media and Mobile Technologies. Again, a humanity at MIT. :P

Quacker Jack

Quacker Jack Avatar

ProNation

December 2007
High school counts, right?

This year, I got H English 10, AP Euro History (bleh...), H PreCalc, AP Micro/Macroeconomics Chemistry, Spanish 4, and Programming in Java / Team Games. I'm taking next year AP US Hist, AP English 11 (Comp?), AP Calc AB, H Physics, H Spanish 5 for sure. Then I'm either taking AP Stats, H Prog Java, and Gifted, or I'm taking AP Computer Science and StuCo Leadership.

Just trying to maintain class rank is all. :)

And Chris, have fun with an HTML class. It may be REALLY difficult. xD

Chris

Chris Avatar

Head Coder

June 2005
Quacker Jack Avatar
And Chris, have fun with an HTML class. It may be REALLY difficult. xD

ocw.mit.edu/courses/electrical-engineering-and-computer-science/6-831-user-interface-design-and-implementation-spring-2011/

Follow along and see for yourself. :P

Andrew McGivery

Andrew McGivery Avatar
Formerly Fredy

Legendary Studio Member

Male

September 2005