Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

Andrew McGivery

Andrew McGivery Avatar
Formerly Fredy

Legendary Studio Member

Male

September 2005
Well it was turning into a debate in the graphics board, so we decided it would make a good debate topic. :P

Do you prefer photoshop or paint shop pro? Why?

Is it more about the program or the designer?

Is one better than the other?

Is this a pointless debate?

is stinky insane?

debate!
k

Benjamin

Benjamin Avatar
#YOCO... You only color once.

Elite Mod

November 2006
I prefer Photoshop. I've only used PSP once, and I didn't like it very much. Sure it was foreign to me, but I just didn't like the lack of features (This was PSP 6 or so :P). I've been using Photoshop since v7 (CS3 = v10) and have never had a complaint about it.

As a designer, I really hope the program doesn't have a lot to do with it :P. You'd be amazed at some of the art people do using MSPaint. However, as I said in the other thread, why not have your cake and eat it too? By that I mean, use the better program ;)

Although I haven't really used PSP, I've used another Corel-owned (I swear it's still owned by Ulead but it's on Corel's site; whatever) program called PhotoImpact. It doesn't compare to Photosohp in ANY ways.

Is stinky insane.... Hmm. The conversations I could show you ;)
Lucifer Avatar
I'm gonna start dishing out internet beatings if people keep it up with this 4chan shit, I swear.

Grace Elaine [Epic Century]

Grace Elaine [Epic Century] Avatar
It's easy to see with out Looking too far that not much is really sacred

February 2008
Photoshop. Been using it since clear back at Version 4 on Macintosh 7 or 8.

Familiar with it, massive amounts of plugins, and other things available.

Kay

Kay Avatar
if I'm not here, I'm probably working.

Ghost Admin

August 2005