Please login or register. Welcome to the Studio, guest!

Quick Links:

newBookmarkLockedFalling

Conor

Conor Avatar

ProNation

July 2007

EDIT: I forgot, you don't take my advice. I'll just leave the rate up there so you know how I feel about this "concept."

Last Edit: Jan 12, 2010 0:01:57 GMT by Conor

JD

JD Avatar

June 2008
I guess it's my turn to try some advice, seeing as we've all tried it. Hell, I'm not proud of my design work, but I like to take crit, like to learn how to improve and what needs changing. I can honestly say, dude, this is something I could do in 5 mins. The colours' don't even work =/

I'm not a designer, but this took me about 12 seconds. I could be wrong, but too me, it's more visually appealing;

You're not taking the advice people give you. This is the same as the rest of your designs. Try combinations of tools etc to create an aesthetically pleasing layout. I want you to get better, but you don't seem to want to.

:: rate 0 ::

Quacker Jack

Quacker Jack Avatar

ProNation

December 2007
I'm not even going to bother giving advice unless you promise me you will listen.

Josh

Josh Avatar
Where were you when Reach fell?

Legendary Studio Member

May 2008
I'm not saying anything, either, until you have proven to me that you at listened to me and at least tried to do as I instructed.
forum.sz-ex.com/index.cgi?board=gfxdisplay&action=display&thread=12876&page=1#101375

Chris

Chris Avatar

Head Coder

June 2005
Xuzi, here's the thing though that you're missing... you can have your own style even with their input and suggestions. That input is to show you new things to try. Unless you try these new things, you don't know how the suggestions comes out. Unless you know how it comes out, you don't know if you'll like the effect and if it's something to add to your repertoire. You mold your style based on trying new things. If you don't try new things, you won't improve and you won't really develop a style that people will recognize.